RSS

When it rains…

16 May

Just a quickie.

While we were in intermission…..

I wrote a long letter to my landlord begging, in a very polite, controlled adult way for him to change his mind about letting us have a kitten. It did not read like begging, but let me tell you… it was. So, after seven years, this cat person without a cat now has cat.

Meet Mojo.

Image

Little did I know just how much I would need her.

Shortly after Mojo came into our lives, an old friend left them.

On May 1st we lost a very close friend of ours to cancer. On Wednesday evening we attended her memorial. She deserves more than a few moments in this post, and I’m sure to write a better one about her soon… Sometimes putting words together is just… hard.

Our transmission blew up the day after Deb passed. So we’ve been carless.  And don’t even ask about the computer issues. All these things in a short little compact bit of time.

I guess if you’ve been following me for a bit, you can see why I’m having a problem with words for all of these things. I think thats exactly why I’m back here, scribbling. So I don’t go back into lockdown like last summer, where it hurt too much to breathe.  Now, everything still hurts but, I’d rather keep scribbling than living inside my head with all that foam and fragments.

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 16, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “When it rains…

  1. Steph

    May 16, 2014 at 3:46 pm

    That kitten is so cute! I’m also getting a kitten in a couple of weeks! You keep scribbling and I will too.

     
    • saiyge

      May 16, 2014 at 5:50 pm

      Wheee! Kitten! I have kitten fever, kind of. Crazy cat lady with just one cat.

       

Leave a Reply

 
